She Found Style

an attempt to discover my sense of style in one year and learning more about myself than I ever imagined along the way

Have You Heard of Warby Parker Yet?

1)Tenley  2)Finn  3)Monroe  4)Fillmore  5)Colton

I’ve been having some fun around here – free fun (fits perfectly within my budget, right?!).  Warby Parker fun.

The lenses in my current frames are so old that when I put them on I have to squint to see anything.  It’s time for a new pair of lenses and to mix things up, I think a new pair of frames are due as well.

Enter Warby Parker, the awesomest site ever. All frames are $95 AND if you have pretty normal vision, lenses are included in that price!  Wow.  Sadly, I need high-index lenses (when I’m not wearing glasses or contacts everyone and everything is reduced to moving blob status).  So I’ll have to pick up my lenses at Costco ($125).

But wait – the best part here?  Warby Parker will send you up to five of their frames to try on at home (for free).  You play around in them for five days and then send them back (free shipping too).

The frames were fantastic.  Durable, super-cool, unique from what you’ll find in your average frames store and budget-friendly!!

Now, the hard part!  Picking out my favorites.  I’m going to place another order soon to try on my favorite frames in all of their colors.  And then hopefully I’ll be able to choose.  I’m leaning towards the quirky but loveable Monroe frame.

Huge, giant thanks to the checker at Trader Joes for letting me in on his little style secret.

And an even bigger thanks to my little darling for helping me take my pictures today!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Have You Heard of Warby Parker Yet?

  1. eghofseth on said:

    I think that the Coltons are pretty sexy! Awesome little photographer too!

  2. carri3 on said:

    Lovely photos! New glasses are definitely an investment, but worth every penny. 🙂

  3. I was going to say that Fillmore look fantastic on you and seem to match your style, but the Monroe’s are nice too. If I were buying one of the 5 for me I would choose the Tenley. If I weren’t able to find a ton of gorgeous frames at the L.A. Eyeworks gigantic sale for less than $100 I would definitely consider Warby Parker. The Thatcher frames are so similar to the frames I have(which I did not get on sale).

I can't wait to hear what you have to say!

