She Found Style

an attempt to discover my sense of style in one year and learning more about myself than I ever imagined along the way

He Said, She Said: Sven Goran Erikkson

The greatest barrier to success is the fear of failure. – Sven Goran Erikkson

I’ve had fear stop me in many places in my life.  If I don’t think I’ll succeed, then I just won’t do it.  Fear of failing.  You know what’s funny about that?  If I don’t try something new, I fail.  If I do try something new, I might fail but there’s a very good chance that won’t.

Starting this style challenge has taught me so much more than how to pick out an outfit at the Gap.  So. Much. More.

I suppose I still fear new or hard things but I’m much more willing to try them out anyway.  And just based on the action of trying something new, I’ve succeeded already.

Isn’t that so cool?

What are you fearing right now?  What are you too scared to try, to admit, to want?

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “He Said, She Said: Sven Goran Erikkson

  1. carri3 on said:

    Thought-provoking post! I have a teacher who is really inspiring me right now to take risks. He takes his own risks when teaching us, and I really admire that he has the courage to fail or not get things quite right in front of us, and to take us along on his learning journey.

    • Carrie, “Courage to fail” – yes! That’s what I want more of. It’s great that you have an inspiration for this – now it’s your turn to be an inspiration for someone else. Tag! You’re it!

I can't wait to hear what you have to say!

