She Found Style

an attempt to discover my sense of style in one year and learning more about myself than I ever imagined along the way

The Count Down Begins

Just returned from our annual spring vacation.  We spent the last two weeks in Victoria, BC.  We swapped homes with a local and lived in an incredibly comfy, high-end home (with the most amazing kitchen) just across the street from the stunning Beacon Hill Park.  We visited a new park/playground almost everyday and Beacon Hill was our favorite.  I can’t bring myself to put my passport away just yet – I’m ready to go back!

On to style matters…

I’ve got just four more months to go on this challenge of mine.  It’s hard to believe that I’ve managed to stay committed to learning about style.  And while very difficult at times (there have been some personal growth moments for sure) this challenge has been very rewarding.  My concern with what I’m wearing seems to have lessened a bit because I feel better about what I know.  My confidence in front of the closet has increased.  And I’m having fun with the whole thing!  It’s taken a bit of time to get to the fun part.  Glad I finally made it.

While I feel like I’ve gotten everything I wanted out of this challenge, I still have four more months.  I’m trying to figure out what else there is to learn about.  What have I missed?  What still needs to be discovered?  How can I continue to be challenged?

I was hoping you might be able to help me.  Is there anything you’ve been wondering about?  Anything you still want to read up on?  If you have a moment, and something to say, would you please leave me a comment below?  I love hearing from you and I’d love a little nudge in a good direction…

Counting down the next four months!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “The Count Down Begins

  1. marina on said:

    Glad you are back! I haven’t read every single blog post, but have you done research on fashion that utilizes sustainable clothing and is sustainable, i.e. clothing made out of recycled materials. For example, soccer jerseys made out of water bottles… stuff like that?

    • Marina, great suggestion! I actually have that very topic on my list of things to research and write about. I have to admit, I’ve put it off because I’m a bit nervous as to the information I’ll uncover… But it’s worth doing!

I can't wait to hear what you have to say!

