She Found Style

an attempt to discover my sense of style in one year and learning more about myself than I ever imagined along the way

He Said, She Said: Kaelah Bee

Looking for unique folks brought me right over to Kaelah’s blog, Little Chief Honeybee.  I love her loud, statement look.  Nothing I could or would try myself but the fun Kaelah has with clothes is something I find attractive about her.

…I have only recently recognized my love for ugly shoes in the past year. It’s kind of thrilling to wear something so bizarre and out there, all the while balancing it with a feminine frock and ruffled cardigan. I’m a huge fan of contradicting juxtaposition and maybe that’s why I’ve chosen to be so heavily modified (tattoos, piercings) while wearing the most feminine dress I can find. I see a challenge in making ugly things work in every day life. There are some stares and snickers along the way, but it’s liberating!

Every time I see a new, crazy outfit post I think to myself, “I’ve got to meet that girl! I bet she’d be a blast.” I am inspired by her enjoyment of getting dressed and surprising her viewers. Kaelah uses her look to convey a unique, fun, and friendly personality.  Nicely done!

*Huge thanks, Kaelah, for participating in my conversation about what it means to be unique.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “He Said, She Said: Kaelah Bee

  1. I love her style too! There is no way I would ever be able to walk in the shoes she wears but they make her look so unique and I love that!

I can't wait to hear what you have to say!

