She Found Style

an attempt to discover my sense of style in one year and learning more about myself than I ever imagined along the way

Art to Inspiration: Moonlight by Hense

Just to mix things up a little and have some fun, I’m joining in this month’s Art to Inspiration challenge hosted by Chevrons & Eclairs.  The idea is to create something inspired by the designated piece of artwork. 

The piece of work provided is Moonlight by Hense.  I felt inspired from the moment I saw the piece.  I love the muted background with the huge twist of color in the center.  I was instantly reminded of the beach and how color stands out so vibrantly when set against the gray sky and golden sand.

Title : Moonlight
Name of Artist : HENSE
URL : http://www.hensethename.com/index.php/work/paintings

You can view the other participants over at the Chevrons & Eclairs Facebook page.  Want to participate with us next month?  Join the Art to Inspiration project!

Single Post Navigation

13 thoughts on “Art to Inspiration: Moonlight by Hense

  1. AH! This is so awesome!!! I’m so proud of us, and this is definitely a favorite in my book 🙂

  2. Wow, this fits sooo well with the painting, all the way down to her beaded necklace. Love it!

  3. Love your interpretation of the painting–especially that hat and scarf!

  4. This is PERFECT! Everything from your hat to your scarf to the background goes with the painting so flawlessly.

  5. Very nice interpretation of the art. I like the layering of color.

  6. Wow you look great…great inspiration!

  7. As a fellow hat girl I totally appreciate this outfit- great post!

  8. Love the inspiration and how you compare the colors to the beach. 🙂

  9. This is almost too perfect!! Just adore that look.

I can't wait to hear what you have to say!

