She Found Style

an attempt to discover my sense of style in one year and learning more about myself than I ever imagined along the way

Despite the Objections of my Friends and Family

So, I’m a little stumped you know?  Trying to figure out how to create a unique look?  I decided last night that I was getting on my nerves over-thinking the whole process.  I think I may have mentioned before how I can be silly like that.

What it comes down to, I think, is that I just need a little inspiration.  Real inspiration.  So I’ve found some people that are doing something I admire and asking for their point of view.  As my father-in-law likes to say, “There’s no sense in trying to re-invent the wheel.”  I’ve asked the question, “How does one go about putting their personal touch on their wardrobe?”

Let’s start with one of my favorite buddies, Julie Edwards.

My motivation to maintain my style is my passion for visually interesting and unconventional things. As a graphic designer, I live and breathe art and I usually tend to express that through my clothes and my surroundings. I am constantly inspired by my work, bloggers, unusual thrift finds and my very creative friends who push me in new directions. As far as creating my own uniqueness, my main motto is to be true to myself. It’s easy to get caught up in trends, be influenced by other bloggers, or feel the pressure of what people might think. However, I try my hardest to maintain my confidence in my clothing and home decor choices despite the objections of my friends and family! -Julie Edwards

I have been trying to come up with a perfect answer to my style challenges and it’s dawning on me that this just won’t be happening anytime soon – if ever (nuts). The inspiration here?  To be true to myself and not get caught up in what others may say.

So for today? Move on girl!  Be yourself.  No matter what you think people might think (because usually they don’t even think it…).

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Despite the Objections of my Friends and Family

  1. Awe! Thanks Bets!

I can't wait to hear what you have to say!

