She Found Style

an attempt to discover my sense of style in one year and learning more about myself than I ever imagined along the way

The Over-Thinking Stops Here (just for the week…)

A friend once mentioned in passing that I tend to over-think things.  When she said that, I felt offended.  I’ve come to learn that feeling offended is usually a clear sign that truth is making itself known to me.  So now when I get myself all in a tizzy over whatever, I know to stop and ask around if I’m over-thinking something yet again.

Which is where I find myself now.  Over-thinking all sorts of She Found Style related things.  So.  I’m gonna shelve those thoughts for now and just have fun this week.

A challenge has been presented by my lovely sister.  Pick out two staples – a white t-shirt and some black jeans.  Wear them everyday BUT each day wear the look differently by using jackets and scarves and necklaces and earrings and shoes and whatever!  Fun, right?  I’ll post a collection of this week’s outfits at the end of the week.

Wanna stop over-thinking things and join me in the fun?

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “The Over-Thinking Stops Here (just for the week…)

  1. I love this idea!! I don’t have a white t-shirt so I think I will substitute black….

  2. I can’t wait to see what you come up with. I might just have to try this too… 🙂

  3. What a great idea! I’m excited to see what you came up with. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Sorry But I Won’t Be Solving the World’s Problems Today « She Found Style

I can't wait to hear what you have to say!

