She Found Style

an attempt to discover my sense of style in one year and learning more about myself than I ever imagined along the way

He Said, She Said: Norman Vincent Peale

Think positively about yourself…. ask God who made you to keep on remaking you.  ~Norman Vincent Peale

The thought caught my eye because this whole blog challenge has been about growth for me.  I took something I didn’t love about myself and decided to start changing it.  I decided to “remake” myself a little bit.

I’ve struggled off and on with the idea of focusing on style.  How shallow.  How silly.  How totally unimportant.  Especially when compared to so many other things*.

But as I consider whether I should continue with this project I’ve come to realize it’s not so much about style.  It’s more about growing myself as a person.  Taking something that needs work and moving forward to rework it.  I think I could have chosen any topic and the outcome would be the same.

A remade me.  Someone who has been pushed a bit.  Made uncomfortable and grown a bit.  It’s these things that produce a stronger person.  And this is ultimately what I’m after.  One step at a time.

*I’ve been reading a book about the 1994 genocide in Rwanda, You Alone May Live.  Learning about these atrocities are affecting my world view and at the moment I find that I am left with more questions than answers.
Single Post Navigation

One thought on “He Said, She Said: Norman Vincent Peale

  1. Your vulnerability and honest are surprising and refreshing. Your insights are thought provoking. Keep it up; I can’t wait to see what you discover next!
    Annie

I can't wait to hear what you have to say!

