She Found Style

an attempt to discover my sense of style in one year and learning more about myself than I ever imagined along the way

Which Way Do I Go?

I’m at a bit of a style roadblock.

I’ve reached my limit with pairing colors, adding accessories and trying to enjoy myself in the process.

Maybe it’s the cold weather putting a damper on things.  Maybe it’s feeling like I have more important things to worry about.  Maybe I’m just worn out with all the mental energy that goes into trying to learn something new.

I’m not sure where to go from here.  I’ve made a commitment to spend the year learning about style.  I don’t want to give up.  I’m just not sure which direction to take from where I’m standing today.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Which Way Do I Go?

  1. Is the challenge to learn/do something new everyday? Or is it to be constant in it. To show that you Have learned something by applying it everyday. I don’t think finding style is doing something different all the time. Re-wearing something you have come up with that is very stylish and you, is an achievement. It’s proving that all this time effort was worth it. I hope you continue enjoying dressing up and affirming your style 🙂

  2. I love your outfit! It’s adorable.

    Come enter my Shabby Apple dress giveaway just in time for holiday parties season!

  3. mmgarnes on said:

    I love this picture- it’s so happy. 🙂

    I’m still paging through your blog, so I apologize if this is a repeat idea- how about layering? I do a lot of layering in my day to day life.

  4. I think that’s the cool thing about personal style, it’s developmental. Maybe on a uninspired day you’ll try something new that rocks your socks off.

  5. All I can say is…..you look happy, your writing is honest, and even though I’m a new reader, I’m enjoying your blog more than all those vapid, twee, OMG FASHUN blogs out there. REAL is very refreshing.

  6. Pingback: Just Re-Work It « She Found Style

I can't wait to hear what you have to say!

