She Found Style

an attempt to discover my sense of style in one year and learning more about myself than I ever imagined along the way

Challenge Day Two: That’s More Like It

Day 2 and I’m on it.

This skirt has been sitting in my closet f-o-r-e-v-e-r.  Picked it up at Buffalo Exchange.  Brought it home and that was that.  The other day, I ordered my sister (trust me, the girl gets style) over to figure out an outfit for it.  The biggest thing holding me up from wearing it?  My only pair of black shoes just didn’t work with it (seen here).

One of my recent Goodwill trips landed me the shoes you see here.  Lovely-leather-ladies that fit just right on both my feet and my budget.  $10.

The sweater is from the Goodwill Bins so that means it was practically free thank-you-very-much.  And the sweet vintage necklace?  Belonged to my mil’s momma.  So cool.

Meet Virginia Design

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Challenge Day Two: That’s More Like It

  1. Love it! What a great outfit on you, so much fun but not too fancy. And thanks for the very sweet compliment 🙂

  2. Love how your sister styled that great shirt. Great combo with the bright pink and the neutral patterned skirt!!

  3. That skirt is very cute, and it looks nice with the bright pink.

  4. Love that skirt, its so adorable! I can see it as a NYE staple paired with sequins. 😉

  5. Pingback: I Found the Best Jeans in the World Ever « She Found Style

I can't wait to hear what you have to say!

