She Found Style

an attempt to discover my sense of style in one year and learning more about myself than I ever imagined along the way

Shopping for Sneakers

I didn’t realize it would be so hard to shop for sneakers.  And running around Pinterest wasn’t very helpful.  Do people even wear sneakers these days?

Going into this task, I knew what I wanted…  Sort of.  Keep it classic.  Comfy.  And affordable.

Here’s what I found!  Simple’s Take on Elastic sneakers.  They’ve got the classic look of Converse but with super-cooshy feel.  I could wear these all day – except for one small thing.  The elastic laces are so tight my foot falls asleep if I don’t walk around.  Oh dear.  That’s no good.  An email has been sent – we’ll see what happens.

What sneakers do you wear?

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Shopping for Sneakers

  1. I bought a pair a few years ago from the Reebok outlet about the shade of blue in your shirt. They do come in handy sometimes, like for sporting events and such. But I feel more put together in ballet flats or the Target fleece lined moccasins. 😉

I can't wait to hear what you have to say!

