She Found Style

an attempt to discover my sense of style in one year and learning more about myself than I ever imagined along the way

Regret and Lesson Learned

Back when I first started this little adventure of mine, I went out and bought a few things just to practice buying cool things.  Does anyone else do this?

I bought this super sweet blazer.

And then I was totally doubting the purchase because the color was so bright and the fit wasn’t perfect.  So I took it back.

And now everywhere I see super hip blazers just like this one!  Nuts.

here

here

here

And last week this awesome how-to-fit-a-blazer tutorial came through on my Reader.  My blazer would been perfect to practice on.

Lesson here?  Go with the gut.  Trust your instinct.  Red blazers are so-dang-cool!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Regret and Lesson Learned

  1. Oh no, that’s sad 😦 But I’ve had similar situations…Maybe you should go on the lookout again for a similar jacket?
    xxx

  2. bonkasaurus on said:

    I am all about bright colored blazer I have like 5 blazers total. I am always look to add more. My favorite place to get them are at thrift shops! a lot of old women will donate their old church pant suits from the 80s.

    -Bianca at http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

  3. I hate it when that happens! Oh well just think of it as you were ahead of the game and didnt know it!
    xx

    Hot Pink Day
    Shop Blue Vanilla

  4. Pingback: No More Regrets, I’ve Got My Red Blazer « She Found Style

I can't wait to hear what you have to say!

