She Found Style

an attempt to discover my sense of style in one year and learning more about myself than I ever imagined along the way

I Like Colored Tights

In my mind, I’m way more adventurous then in real life.  So one of my goals for this week?  Push myself a bit and throw on those awesome purple tights that have been lurking in my drawer.

I picked up the purple tights on my last trip to Portland.  Since I’m new to the whole accessorizing thing, I thought the dark color would be best to ease into rather than the hot pink or bright turquoise.  Turns out I was right!  I’ve got some yellow tights next in line – they are dying to get out of the drawer for some fresh air!

And check this out for a little legging inspiration – Krista over at Lazy Saturdays has got it going on!

Today join me and all the colored legs over at Everybody, Everywhere.
Everybody, Everywear: Colored Tights

Single Post Navigation

13 thoughts on “I Like Colored Tights

  1. These are great! I need some darker colored tights that aren’t just navy. Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Love this outfit. I wear my maroon tights a ton – it’s almost like a neutral, but more fun that that! Cute jumping pic too!

    Meggy from Chasing Davies

  3. Love the pictures and maybe you should try a burgundy color next.

  4. Joy Duff on said:

    Love your style! Your picture beautiful.

  5. I really like this outfit you put together! SOO great! Super natureal and carefree yet you’ve nailed some big trends. Way to go girl! ❤ http://www.rubygirlblog.com

  6. Your purple tights look great with those motorcycle boots.

  7. Love the purple tights…I felt pretty adventurous too when I put them on today! Great outfit…love the layers!

  8. I adore all the layers that you are wearing! I am such a fan of layers. The more, the merrier! and I love that skirt so much!
    -Meagan
    http://www.spunkychateau.com

  9. Kimbercrafts on said:

    This outfit looks so perfect for fall – your skirt and tights look like they were made for each other!

  10. Thank you so much for linking up my post about tight! You’re so sweet 🙂

    …and I could wear you outfit every day. Love the colors!

    Krista

I can't wait to hear what you have to say!

