She Found Style

an attempt to discover my sense of style in one year and learning more about myself than I ever imagined along the way

The Real Question: How do I look good and stay warm at the same time?

One of my favorite style blogs is written by the lovely Kelly Framel over at the Glamourai.  I can’t even begin to describe how super-awesome-cool that girl looks.  Seriously, how does she do it?

One of my biggest style frustrations, and something that has really held me back, is that I’m not sure how to dress well AND be warm and cozy.  I hate to be cold.  Hate it.  When Kelly recently posted about getting ready for winter, I sat up and took note.  She pictured these sleek, sexy and very warm-looking boots:

I haven’t started talking about budget yet (but trust me, that will be coming).  Suffice it to say, I am on a tight budget.  So most of what I wear, I find at local thrift stores.  After a quick Costco run this morning, I had thirty minutes to visit the Goodwill.  And with Kelly’s super awesome boots in mind, here’s what I found…

Guess Leather Boots found at the Goodwill, $9.99

Oh  my goodness, could that be a little style happening?  Now for the real challenge – how the heck do I wear these?

Check out my Pinterest board for some ideas!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “The Real Question: How do I look good and stay warm at the same time?

  1. Okay maybe I’m crazy but I just found your blog today and it has inspired me soo much. I’m in the same boat as you (like the exact same its crazy haha). I went back to the beginning of your blog and I plan on reading every post until I get to the most recent. After seeing these ADORABLE boots that you found it really makes me want to visit places like Goodwill more often (even though it’s pretty bare in my size).
    Thanks so much for sharing your journey with us!!

    • Caitlin, thanks for your super encouraging words. The Goodwill can be such a great place IF you have mega-patience. I don’t always. But I don’t have much of a budget either so I’m forced to “make it work” as Tim Gunn would say. Thanks so much for stopping by and taking the time to drop me a line. Hope to see you around some more.

I can't wait to hear what you have to say!

