She Found Style

an attempt to discover my sense of style in one year and learning more about myself than I ever imagined along the way

The New T-Shirt or A Step Past Usual

I live for t-shirts and jeans.  No matter how much I try to change that (to become whatever it is I think is cooler) I still just want to wear my t-shirt and jeans.  I like the comfort I feel in a waistband with a little give and a cotton material that has been washed enough times it has reached the perfect level of softness.  Not to mention a t-shirt doesn’t need to be tucked in.  So there.

But I’m trying to take a step past the Usual to see what happens.  And that notsobig step has taken me to button up shirts.  A bit blousy, material that’s fast on it’s way to extreme softness and yet a bit of structure thanks to a few buttons and a collar.  I think I’ve found the perfect t-shirt replacement.

And should I mention that I’ve increased my shoe collection?  Something I used to think was ridiculous (pardon me, most of my lady friends, but having a ton of shoes never made sense to me).  Not only do I own more than one pair of shoes, I now own a handful of kicks that can act comfy like sneakers but bring a boost of fancy to my wardrobe.  Resulting in me feeling like I kinda sorta not really but a little bit got it together sometimes.  Ha.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “The New T-Shirt or A Step Past Usual

  1. ha ha! I read the title and thought I was going to get a tip on the new t-shirt that was better than a normal t-shirt but still a t-shirt! Maybe I should try to take a step past Usual! Always enjoy your blog :)

  2. I love my t-shirts and jeans, so I enjoyed this post! I also love a good buttondown. It’s the little tweaks like fun shoes and a t-shirt alternative that make getting dressed fun. :)

I can't wait to hear what you have to say!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

