She Found Style

an attempt to discover my sense of style in one year and learning more about myself than I ever imagined along the way

On a Side Note…

I’m two weeks into a paleo-type elimination diet.  Two weeks of three months…  The goal is to get to the root of some skin issues I’ve been dealing with.

I can eat a whole lot in just a few categories: meat (beef, pork, chicken, game), seafood, veggies, coconut and avocado.  Removing everything else has me eating all the time and big portions at that!  For someone used to light meals here and there, this has taken some adjustment.  The good news, right off the bat my skin started clearing up – just like that!  And now I can’t wait to get to the end of the three months so that I can start adding food back into my diet – hopefully finding the culprit of my skin woes.

Breakfast has been my favorite meal to prepare so far.  And this morning’s was no different!

  • Spinach sauteed in garlic olive oil
  • Roasted yams
  • Diced turkey
  • Diced avocado
  • Poached egg
  • Salt & pepper
Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “On a Side Note…

  1. Looks delicious!

  2. Marti on said:

    Sounds restrictive, but so good to hear your skin cleared up right away. That must be motivation to keep going.

  3. eghofseth on said:

    Wow! That looks amazing! Good for you Betsy…I know restrictive diets can be hard, but so glad to hear that you are already having success with your skin! You are so beautiful no matter what~

I can't wait to hear what you have to say!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

