She Found Style

an attempt to discover my sense of style in one year and learning more about myself than I ever imagined along the way

The More Experiences I Collect the Better I’ve Lived

The blogosphere had me quite inspired this week.  Everywhere I looked I saw colorful collars peeking out of fitted sweaters.  Most notable were the looks I found on Nicole Guarascio’s site.  Thought I would give it a try myself.

At one time, trying new things would have been too much work for me.  I would have expected to somehow fail so I wouldn’t have even considered trying.  Boo.

Now?  I’m trying new things.  And yes, today the new thing is a collar with a tucked in sweater (I should add that I live dangerously – so watch out).  And I’m only kinda caring whether they work or not.  But here’s how I see it now: The more experiences I can collect, no matter what they are, the better I’ve lived.

You cannot help but learn more as you take the world into your hands.  Take it up reverently, for it is an old piece of clay, with millions of thumbprints on it.  -John Updike

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “The More Experiences I Collect the Better I’ve Lived

  1. Your posts are so inspiring! I am often afraid to live dangerously…and do something new with my clothing. I’m such a Plain Jane….but this outfit is too cute. Thanks for pushing the boundaries of your own fashion, and inspiring others to do the same!

    • Miranda, Thanks for taking the time to stop by and leave your thoughts. I love the conversations I’ve been having! Pushing myself can be as simple as wearing a different belt or adding a funky necklace but it’s taking that first step that means everything. It shows a willingness to learn that I find exciting and others seem to as well. So, what will you do this week to really push yourself? I can’t wait to find out!

I can't wait to hear what you have to say!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

