She Found Style

an attempt to discover my sense of style in one year and learning more about myself than I ever imagined along the way

He Said, She Said: Debra Rapoport

It’s worth trying anything on because you never know until you try it on. – Debra Rapoport

You already know I hate taking the time to try things on.  But, guess what?!  It’s changing.  Last week, I took so many things into the dressing room.  And while I didn’t buy any of those things (sorry, sales peeps) I did see a lot that worked and that I liked and I realized I’m starting to get something down.  Not sure what.  But something is starting to make a little bit more sense.

My favorite line Debra says at the thrift store?  When she puts back the glitzy top saying, “It’s too real.  It’s not fun enough.”  True words to live by.

One of my favorite blogs has got to be Advanced Style.  In nearly all matters, those that have lived longer then me have wisdom worth listening to.  And in matters of style, the same goes.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “He Said, She Said: Debra Rapoport

  1. Yes yes yes! I love this and those Advanced Style ladies are my fashion icons and inspiration, such great words to dress by.

  2. Gorgeous fur coat. I love the color.

    Patience
    Enter my Giveaway to win a $118 Bracelet:
    J-Crew Pave Bracelet Giveaway

I can't wait to hear what you have to say!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

